Category Archives: Alternative

Boy Blue - Hercules & Love Affair - Blue Songs (CDr, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Boy Blue - Hercules & Love Affair - Blue Songs (CDr, Album)

  1. Fenrim
    Blue Song Lyrics: She will say the word and vanish / She will say the word and disappear / Blue songs that were sung in the temple / Stories for all to hear / Lust was put upon my child / Mothers.
  2. Disar
    On Blue Songs, the lineup of Andy Butler's Hercules & Love Affair is filled out with stable member Kim Ann Foxman, Mark Pistel (Consolidated, Meat Beat Manifesto), Shaun J. Wright, and Aerea Negrot, while several others -- including co-producer Patrick Pulsinger and well-suited guest vocalist Kele Okereke-- also contribute. The album, as indicated by its title, is subdued compared to the group’s 8/
  3. Mikanris
    CD. Boomkat Product Review: Three years after their eponymous debut, Hercules & Love Affair unveil 'Blue Songs', featuring co-production by Patrick Pulsinger and a vocal cameo from Bloc Party's Kele Okereke. Like their first album, this one spans a time frame of references from early '80s proto-House/Disco to early '90s House, with many tracks benefitting from jazzy and electronic flourishes .
  4. Shakazshura
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Blue Songs on Discogs.2/5(1).
  5. Gromuro
    Album: Blue Songs. Get the Sheet I was a young boy blue I was a young boy blue I was a young boy blue This song is sung for you This song is sung for me This song is sung for you Blue was the color I saw After we began to talk I could not see much else More songs from Hercules & Love Affair; More songs inspired by other musicians; More.
  6. Meztijind
    I love the first self titled album. I love the vocals, love the horns, love the classic disco feel. It's fantastic. It's tough to beat songs like 'Blind' and 'Athena'. But I've listened to Blue Songs for the past few months repeated listens, a lot of time to let it sink in. I'm sure plenty people will 4/4(8).
  7. Mujar
    Blue Songs is the second studio album by American electronic music band Hercules and Love Affair, released on January 28, by Moshi Moshi Records. The album features guest appearances from Bloc Party's Kele Okereke on the song "Step Up," and also includes vocal contributions from Kim Ann Foxman, Aerea Negrot and Shaun Wright.
  8. Bajas
    Enjoy millions of the latest Android apps, games, music, movies, TV, books, magazines & more. Anytime, anywhere, across your devices.
  9. Yozshukus
    Oct 16,  · Album · · 19 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Sign In Blue Songs Hercules & Love Affair House • Play Shuffle. SONG TIME Painted Eyes (feat. Aerea Negrot) 1. Answers Come in Dreams (feat. Aerea Negrot) 3. PREVIEW Leonora. 4. PREVIEW Boy Blue (feat. Shaun J. Wright) 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *